I take no responsibility for my sub-conscious

and neither should you…be free!

(apologies to Freud for the sub)


2 Responses to “I take no responsibility for my sub-conscious”


  1. 1 Brian Collinson November 14, 2010 at 11:01 pm

    I note that your consciousness “sub” has its periscope pointed backward, while firing its torpedoes forward onto the unfortunate Other’s head… Don’t know if there was conscious intent behind that on the part of Captain Ego, but I think it brilliantly captures the nature of “sub”conscious reality!

    Thank you for all your drawings — they’re wonderful!

    • 2 psychotrainee November 15, 2010 at 7:50 pm

      Thanks for your message Brian. I think the sub is actually firing from the back, possibly to denote the underhand nature of projection and projective identification? To be honest these doodles draw themselves so I don’t have much say in the mater. :]. cheers PT


Leave a Reply

